13 February 2005
The 12 Zodiacs in Chinese Culture

Each year in the Chinese calendar is represented by 12 signs of animals. The animals, in turn, are elemental, and it takes 60 years to complete a whole cycle of different elemental animals. If I'm not mistaken, they're Earth, Air, Fire and Water. Hmm...Illumatinati...ummm...nevermind, forget about that.

This year is the Year of the Rooster, the 10th animal. The animals in order are:

鼠: mouse
牛: cow
虎: tiger
兔: rabbit
龙: dragon
蛇: snake
马: horse
羊: goat
猴: monkey
鸡: chicken
狗: dog
猪: pig

And the cycle starts all over again with a different element. Cheers!

freshrimp put thoughts into writing at 14:22.
Comments? Whisper 'em! (0 whispered.)

Comments by them:-

<-- Return to main blog